The Goldfinch

What are you reading these days? After seeing so many people reading and talking about The Goldfinch, I decided to read it, too. I confess that it scared me a bit, because it’s more than 700 pages and English is not my first language, but I’m loving it.Β  I got a little bit attached with the characters and, even though I want to get to end of the book I don’t it to end. Does this happen to you when you read something good?

Anyway, The Goldfinch, by Donna Tartt, starts with an explosion at the Metropolitan Museum and she describes NYC in a perfect way to me. The novel is inspired by the painting that is exposed on the Frick Collection and has the same name.

Fabritius_605_The_Goldfinch_600

the-goldfinch

Have you read anything that Donna Tartt wrote? Do you think you’re going to read this book? Let me know. πŸ™‚

(photos: google)

One Reply to “The Goldfinch”

Leave a Reply

