Spring Allergies + Farmers Market

Hi there, how was your weekend? The weather is starting to get a bit warmer here and we can see some signs of spring already. One of the signs, of course, is allergies. I never had pollen allergies… until fours years ago! And every year gets worse. Ugh! Last year I was relying on Allegra every single day and decongestant all the time. This year I’m determined to do different. Nothing wrong with medicine if you really need it, but I wanted to try something else. So, I started acupuncture and this past weekend I got some local honey. A friend said that starting early with the local honey is great, because it helps create immunity to the pollen. We’ll see… it can’t hurt. Do you have allergies? Any tips? What do you usually do?

On another note, I went to the Union Square Farmers Market to get the honey. I just love that place… I ended up getting some flowers, mint plant and cinnamon apple cider doughnuts, sooooo good. Have you ever been to that Farmers Market?

photo 3

photo 1

photo 4

photo 5

photo 6

photo 7

photo 8

Xoxo.

One Reply to “Spring Allergies + Farmers Market”

Leave a Reply

