Otto Enoteca

Hi there! Happy Friday. What are your plans for this weekend? Last Saturday we went to Otto Enoteca to eat and, even though I wrote about this restaurant here long time ago, I thought I should write again because I had the best dessert EVER over there. Otto is an Italian Restaurant super fun. The chef, Mario Batalli, is well known and has many other restaurants around here. The food there is delicious and inexpensive, and the wine list is gigantic.

Now about the dessert. If you go there, you have to get the one that has the olive oil ice cream. That thing is like heaven, I promise. The ice cream comes with a basil sauce (amazing), lime cream, passion fruit sorbet, and wild berries. It doesn’t get better than that. I actually like everything with chocolate, but this one actually became my favorite.

otto_v1_460x285

otto-enoteca1

thumb_600

Those photos I found it online. I took one that you can see on my Instagram (@blogmeandthecity), but is too dark. Have you ever tried olive oil ice cream? Have you been to Otto? What did you think? The Enoteca is located on 1 5th Ave, New York, NY 10003. Xx

One Reply to “Otto Enoteca”

Leave a Reply

