$100 Ice Cream?

Really? Since NYC is the land of absurd inventions, especially when it comes to food, the new thing now is a place serving $100 Ice Cream sundae. No, it’s not made of gold. Just 16 scoops of homemade ice cream, plus “pretzels, pecans, peanuts, chocolate chip cookie crumbs, chocolate and caramel syrup, rainbow sprinkles, whipped cream, and cherries.” This crazy dessert served only at Bubby’s High Line, also comes at half size. But still… would you pay that for Ice Cream? Xx

0811314bubbyssundae Bubbys-Soda-Fountain-570x427

5 Replies to “$100 Ice Cream?”

  1. I would never! Ice cream is oh so good but like they say – ” too much of a good thing… Isn’t good”. K maybe that’s not what “they” say but you catch my drift ahaha. That much icecream isnt good for your stomach or your wallet!

    Good good good good (jus’ to use that word a little more…)

  2. That looks soooo yummy! Totally wouldn’t spend $100 on it though, but I’m tempted to go to the store after work and create a cheaper version of a 16 scoop sundae for my family for dessert tonight 😉 I’m your newest follower and would love for you to stop by my blog when you get a chance http://www.tairaxo.com I’m looking forward to your visit 🙂

    1. Hi there! I know… if we do our version is much cheaper. I loved your blog, you live in Hawaii. I’ve been there couple times and I LOVE it. Xx

Leave a Reply

