Brazil!

We are back from a fun trip to Brazil. If you don’t know, my family lives down there and, even though it’s not a short trip, we try to go there once a year. This was the first international trip for Dylan and it was much, much better than I was hoping for.

I went down to Brazil with Dylan by myself. My husband went a week later to meet us and we came back together. Dylan was great flying… Friendly with everyone and slept basically all night. Yay! This mama is so proud.

This trip was extra especial, too, because D got baptized in Brazil. It was so beautiful and I’m so happy we choose my sister as his Godmother. Here are some photos from the trip taken with my phone if you’d like to see. We had a professional photographer (friend) taking pics from the Baptism, but we didn’t get those pics yet!

 

IMG_4004IMG_4007

IMG_4013
Not a lot of people, so D got his own seat and I was able to watch a whole movie! 
IMG_4014
Long layover in São Paulo sucks. Really! 
IMG_4015
Yay! Godmother went to meet us in São Paulo. 
IMG_4025
Maringá is HOT! 
IMG_4031
Dylan became obsessed with my sister’s dogs. 

IMG_4038

IMG_4070
“Don’t take my steak away” 

IMG_4074IMG_4076

IMG_4080
Two teeth came out during this trip. 

IMG_4118IMG_4119IMG_4143IMG_4145IMG_4156IMG_4158IMG_4162

Leave a Reply

